Being a Liberator is so rewarding!


Major Mom provides excellent training in the organizing industry. As a Christian values based company, Major Mom trains liberators to come alongside their clients in a non judgmental way to free them from clutter and start new habits.

Joan
May 2016


I had been watching those organizing shows on TV for years but never thought this was something I could actually do for a living! I am so excited to be given the opportunity to change lives by organizing and liberating people from their stuff!

Alissa
May 2016


When dreaming of starting a new career as a professional organizer, I often found myself envisioning a mentoring relationship to help me get started. Finding Major Mom was a dream come true and I am so grateful to this company for providing the training and support I was longing for and liberating me from the stress of starting my own business! It is very rewarding to see my natural organizing ability combined with newly acquired skills bring peace, order and joy to others.

Janet
March 2016


Having worked in Corporate America for many years, I was hesitant and nervous from the time I first expressed interest in working for Major Mom all the way through the training process, but what I found was a company and group of Liberators that genuinely want the best for one another – it was like being mentored into a new career, where your insights matter. Every employee’s situation is different and they embrace and respect that, just as they do their clients.

Nicole
January 2016


It’s a great learning process! I’m overjoyed that I went for it! If you have organized any part of your house, then you will really enjoy Major Mom! You won’t regret being a Major Mom Liberator!

Abigail, Intern
January 2016


Thank you Major Mom for creating such an incredible teaching and learning tool in the Major Mom Academy. I am majorly prepared to go out into the world of disorganization and to bring peace and hope to those who are organizationally challenged.

Cindy
January 2016


Major Mom is a wonderfully unique company in that it cares about its Liberators just as much as its clients.

Bethany
December 2015


If you truly have a passion for organizing and making a difference in the lives of others, I want to encourage you to follow that dream! Not only will you be more effective as you pursue a profession you love but there is tremendous satisfaction in witnessing the burden lifted as a client achieves peace and order in their life.

Kara
October 2015


Major Mom is an excellent company to work for! The training you receive is essential, especially the hands-on work. Working with the Major Mom team is a privilege–such a fabulous group of women seeking to serve others!

Sarah
June 2015


It is a scary prospect to consider starting your own business. I have always enjoyed organizing and remember being so amazed when I first saw organizing shows on TV and thinking “People get paid to do that”? I researched organizers in the area and found most to be individuals. When I found Major Mom, I thought it was too good to be true. I could be trained and mentored by three of Colorado’s Certified Professional Organizers, have awesome systems and procedures already in place, and have an established brand with marketing tools, all which allow me to have more time to do what I love – help others get organized! I am a graduate of Major Mom’s August 2014 Academy. I am so fortunate to be part of an awesome team of passionate, talented and fun Professional Organizers!

Lisa
August 2014


The Major Mom Training Academy was the most comprehensive, hands-on training I’ve ever attended. The facilitators were experienced Major Mom Liberators who shared their personal experiences and individual areas of expertise. It was obvious that they love what they do and are completely invested in the success of the entire team, including the new recruits. The training manual is so thorough I seriously prefer it to all of the books I had previously read by the renowned organizing gurus!The Major Mom Academy was exciting, intense and motivating!

Shelley
March 2013


Organizing has always been a part of my life, even if only subconsciously. I have helped friends and family with their homes, and planned numerous large events within my community. After having 3 daughters, all involved socially, in sports and Girl Scouts, I realized that organization was an absolute must. By the Grace of God I found Major Mom, or it found me, and my life has been changed forever. I get to help people everyday, liberating and releasing them from their pain, AND I get paid for it. The complete elation on a client’s face after we have organized any room in their home is beyond words and an affirmation of my soul. Not only am I helping people, and making money, but I also get to scratch my “Organizing Itch”. If this sounds anything like you, come join the ranks and become a Major Mom Liberator, but beware, your life will forever be changed too!

Trisha
March 2013


The Major Mom Academy was like no other job training I have received. It was a very intense, information packed week, after which I felt very prepared to begin my career as a Major Mom Liberator. Looking back I realize now how fortunate I was to have received the training I did from all the great instructors at Major Mom. They are the best!

Angelia
October 2012


The Major Mom academy was a great experience. I was very nervous going in and a little concerned I’d be out of place, but I felt welcomed and comfortable right away. I learned so much about organizing and had a ton of fun doing it! I won’t regret the time and energy I spent on the Major Mom academy and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in the organizing industry.

Victoria
October 2012


The Major Mom Academy was definitely worth the price. To have a week devoted to learning from 2 of the 7 CPO’s in the state not only prepared me for the first organizing job I received, but it also confirmed to me that this was the career I wanted. Strangers, neighbors, and family all commented to me that I was glowing the week of the Academy. I grew personally and felt excited to join a team of people who shared the same passions with me.

Cathy
October 2011


The Major Mom Academy was to the T organized. Each day was planned out with care; the information given was relevant to the Professional Organizer profession. Mandy and Angela have an amazing energy, both very energetic, entertaining and thought provoking. Mandy and Angela are genuine, caring, and authentic. They want nothing more than to create a company that empowers their liberators to become successful. And to create successful liberators to help the clients. They are amazing instructors, keep the class on their feet, facilitated growth in each one of us, allowed us into their personal lives, and shared amazing, and embarrassing stories, letting us know they were human too.

Malissa
October 2011


Major Mom Academy is by far the best, most thorough and interesting job training I’ve ever participated in. Every day is packed with vital training information that not only leaves you feeling well-prepared but also inspires new goals and self-growth within. Each training day was a thought-provoking experience! Major Mom Academy arms its Apprentice Liberators with resources, newfound knowledge, a rock solid support system, and the ability to take that step beyond simply having the “organizing gene” to being able to use that gift professionally to change others’ lives.

Megan
February 2011


Being new to the industry, I felt drawn to Major Mom because they combine classroom training with a hands-on day that really establishes the Major Mom Method as your organizing process. I have always taken an intuitive approach to organizing, so the addition of an organized approach to organizing was great!

D’Nae
February 2011


I wanted to let you know that my training through the Major Mom Academy was the best and most thorough job training I have ever received. I was hesitant to accept a job where I had to pay to be trained, but by day two I knew it was well worth the money. I know that your experience on the job prepared me far better to organize and energize clients than I could have ever learned on my own. Everyday, I am changing peoples’ lives…thank you for helping me do it in a way that is educated, uniformed and professional.

Wendy
February 2010


You are so full of positive energy and so passionate about what you do, it is highly contagious. As a trainer you have a special way of explaining all the different aspects of our job. Your care for the customer is an example for us all. I learned more during the academy than I had anticipated and because of this I am more confident and passionate about being a professional organizer and the peace we bring to our clients.

Amanda
February 2010